General terms and conditions

Schloß Wernigerode Verwaltungs- und Betriebsgesellschaft mbH

As of 25 January 2013

§ 1
The contract is entered into by the order confirmation from Schloß Wernigerode GmbH - hereinafter: "Castle" - with the customer (confirmation of the event, etc.). Only these terms and conditions shall be part of the contract. Any business terms of the customer are not accepted. They shall apply to all services of the castle, specifically for renting out rooms to groups and individuals, group tours (tourist groups, etc.) and individual visitors. The contract shall enter into effect when Castle's written confirmation is provided to the customer together with these terms and conditions.

The same shall apply to purchase of an admission ticket. Oral confirmations shall also be valid when these terms and conditions are available to the customer. Contracts concluded online and by email shall be valid where orders have been triggered via Castle's website.

§ 2
The admission prices to Castle Wernigerode without a guided tour are:
Adult/pensioner 6.00 €
Person eligible for discount 5.00 €
Children aged 6 - 14 3.00 €
Family ticket 15.00 €
Fairy-tale princess booking 30.00 €
Guided tours by our employees are subject to an admission fee surcharge of 2.00 EUR (for tours in foreign languages a surcharge of 3.00 EUR) per person. Groups of less than 10 persons are asked to use the audio guide we provide. Note that eventing tours (this means any tours after the castle closes, i.e. after 6 PM in the summer season and after 5 PM on weekdays in the winter season, after 6 PM on holidays, Saturdays and Sundays) are subject to a minimum fee of 170.00 EUR (costume tour 170.00 Euro), no matter the group size. If the number of visitors is higher, the price of 10.00 EUR/12.00 Euro as of 10 PM (costume tour: additional compensation of 25 €) shall apply. The following prices shall apply to renting and leasing of rooms:

- Smokers' salon (max. 20 persons)
one evening event - 300.00 EUR
- Hall (up to 60 persons)
one evening event - 600.00 EUR
- Billiard room
one evening event - 130.00 EUR
- Feast hall (max. 80 persons)
one evening event - 3,000.00 EUR
- Weddings in the castle church - 300.00 EUR
Horse-drawn carriage - 220.00 to 250.00 EUR (depending on provider)
- Evening tours 10.00 EUR/p.p. – starting at 10 PM 12.00 EUR p./p., minimum flat-rate 170.00 EUR
- Evening tours in historical costumes
10.00 EUR p./p. – starting at 10 PM 12.00 EUR p./p., minimum flat-rate 170.00 EUR + 25.00 € flat-rate for costume
- Guided tours to the castle tower and visiting the approx. 800-years-old vaults (booking not required)
Surcharge to the admission fee 2.00 EUR
- Inner yard – 1,000.00 EUR
- Large open terrace - 1,000.00 EUR
- Smokers' salon for civil wedding – 175.00 EUR

When renting rooms, the castle will provide a supervisor who will be charged separately at 15.00 EUR per hour by the lessor. The visitors' rules of Castle Wernigerode are a binding part of these terms and conditions.

§ 3
The customer may withdraw from any service contracts within 14 days of conclusion of the contract. Castle reserves charging damages at 40 percent of the invoiced amount. Individual day visitors accept the terms and conditions by buying their admission ticket. Purchased admission tickets will only be taken back in exceptional justified cases. Any return of admission fees exceeding such decisions is excluded.

§ 4
Changes to booked group tours (times, number of persons, etc.) must be reported to the respective employees of the castle without delay. Invoicing shall be based on the actual number of persons.

§ 5
In cases of force majeure (fire, strike, storm, etc.) or other obstacles for which Castle is not at fault, in particular those that are outside of the scope of influence of Castle, Castle reserves the right to withdraw from the contract without the customer being due any claims, e.g. to damages.

§ 6
Full recourse against the customer/visitor shall be taken if there is any damage or loss of any kind during the term of the contract (restoration costs must be paid no matter the value), unless the damage is subject to the responsibility of Castle or caused by a third party and the third party actually pays compensation, which the customer shall be required to prove.

§ 7
The customer must procure any authority permits required for an event at his own expense in time. He shall be responsible for complying with public-law requirements and other provisions. Fees to third parties that must be paid for the event, in particular GEMA fees, entertainment tax, etc., shall be paid directly to the creditor by the customer.

§ 8
Where Castle procures any technical or other facilities for the customer, it shall act in the name and for the account of the customer; he shall be liable for careful treatment and proper return of the facilities and shall release Castle from any third-party claims regarding provision.

§ 9
Invoices shall be payable at once without deduction according to invoicing. A dunning fee of 5.00 EUR shall be due for any dunning after default occurs.

§ 10
Deviating agreements or side agreements shall require written form to be valid. If individual provisions of the contract - including these terms and conditions - are invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. The parties shall replace the invalid provisions without delay by such provisions that come as close to the purpose of the invalid provisions as possible.

§ 11
The place of performance for both parties shall be the location of Castle. The place of jurisdiction for commercial transactions shall be Wernigerode.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Schloß Wernigerode Verwaltungs- und Betriebsgesellschaft mbH

Stand 25.01.2013

§ 1
Der Vertrag kommt durch die Auftragsbestätigung der Schloß Wernigerode GmbH - im folgenden Schloß genannt - mit dem Kunden (Bestätigung von Veranstaltungen etc.) zustande. Nur diese Geschäftsbedingungen sind Vertragsbestandteil. Etwaige Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden werden nicht anerkannt. Sie gelten für sämtliche Leistungen des Schlosses, insbesondere für die Vermietung von Räumlichkeiten an Gruppen oder Einzelpersonen, für Gruppenführungen (Reisegruppen u. a.) und für einzelne Besucher. Der Vertrag ist wirksam, wenn eine schriftliche Bestätigung des Schlosses dem Kunden gemeinsam mit diesen Geschäftsbedingungen vorliegt. Gleiches gilt für den Kauf einer Eintrittskarte. Mündliche Bestätigungen sind ebenfalls rechtskräftig, wenn dem Kunden diese Geschäftsbedingungen rechtzeitig vorliegen. Über das Internet und per e-Mail geschlossene Verträge sind rechtskräftig, soweit Bestellungen über die Homepage des Schlosses ausgelöst wurden.

§ 2
Die Eintrittspreise im Schloß Wernigerode betragen ohne Führung:
Erwachsene/Rentner   6,00 €
Ermäßigungsberechtigte   5,00 €
Kinder von 6 - 14 Jahren   3,00 € (ab 01.01.2017)
Familienkarte    15,00 € (ab 01.01.2017)
Buchung Märchenfee  30,00 €

Bei Führungen durch Mitarbeiter unseres Hauses wird ein Führungsaufschlag von 2,00 EUR (bei fremdsprachigen Führungen von 3,00 EUR) pro Person auf den Eintrittspreis erhoben. Gruppen unter 10 Personen verwenden bitte den von uns angebotenen Audioguide. Es ist aber zu beachten, daß bei Abendführungen (dies sind alle Führungen nach Schließung des Schlosses, d. h. im Sommerhalbjahr nach 18.00 Uhr, im Winterhalbjahr an Wochentagen nach 17.00 Uhr, an Feiertagen, Sonnabenden und Sonntagen nach 18.00 Uhr) eine Mindestgebühr von 170,00 EUR (Kostümführung 170,00 Euro) erhoben wird, unabhängig von der Größe der Gruppe. Ist die Anzahl der Besucher höher, bleibt es beim Preis von 10,00 EUR/ ab 22 Uhr 12,00 Euro (Kostümführung zusätzlich der Aufwandpauschale von 25 €

Für die Vermietungen bzw. Verpachtungen von Räumlichkeiten gelten folgende Preise:

· Rauchsalon (max. 20 Personen)
eine Abendveranstaltung - 300,00 EUR
· Halle (bis 60 Personen)
eine Abendveranstaltung - 600,00 EUR
· Billardzimmer
eine Abendveranstaltung – 130,00 EUR
· Festsaal (max. 80 Personen)
eine Abendveranstaltung - 3.000,00 EUR
· Trauungen in der Schloßkirche - 300,00 EUR
. Kutsche - 200,00 bis 220,00 EUR (je Anbieter)
· Abendführungen
10,00 EUR/p.P. – ab 22 Uhr 12,00 EUR p./P., Mindestpauschale 170,00 EUR
· Abendführung im historischen Kostüm
10,00 EUR p./P. – ab 22 Uhr 12,00 EUR p./P., Mindestpauschale 170,00 EUR + 25 € Kostümpauschale
· Führung auf den Bergfried und Besichtigung der ca. 800 Jahre alten Gewölbe (Anmeldung nicht erforderlich) Aufschlag zum Eintrittspreis 2,00 EUR
· Innenhof – 1.000,00 EUR
· Große Freiterrasse - 1.000,00 EUR
· Rauchsalon bei standesamtlicher Trauung – 160,00 EUR

Bei Mietungen von Räumlichkeiten wird durch das Schloß eine Aufsichtsperson gestellt, die durch den Vermieter gesondert in Höhe von 15,00 EUR pro Stunde in Rechnung gestellt wird. Die Besucherordnung des Schlosses Wernigerode ist verbindlicher Bestandteil dieser Geschäftsbedingungen.

§ 3
Bei abgeschlossenen Leistungsverträgen kann der Kunde innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Vertragsabschluß seinen Rücktritt erklären. Das Schloß behält sich vor, einen Schadenersatz in Höhe von 40 Prozent des Rechnungsbetrages einzufordern. Einzelne Tagesbesucher erkennen mit dem Kauf einer Eintrittskarte die Geschäftsbedingungen an. Eine Rücknahme bereits erworbener Eintrittkarten kann nur im besonders begründeten Einzelfall erfolgen. Eine über solche Entscheidungen hinausgehende Erstattung von Eintrittsgeldern ist ausgeschlossen.

§ 4
Änderungen für angemeldete Gruppenführungen (Uhrzeit, Personenzahl etc.) sind den entsprechenden Mitarbeitern des Schlosses unverzüglich mitzuteilen. Die Rechnungslegung erfolgt nach der tatsächlichen Personenzahl.

§ 5
Im Falle höherer Gewalt (Brand, Streik, Unwetter usw.) oder sonstiger vom Schloß nicht zu vertretender Hinderungsgründe, insbesondere solche außerhalb des Einflußbereiches des Schlosses, behält sich das Schloß das Recht vor, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, ohne daß dem Kunden ein Anspruch, zum Beispiel auf Schadensersatz, zusteht.

§ 6
Bei Beschädigungen oder Verlusten jeglicher Art, die während der Vertragsdauer eintreten, wird der Kunde / der Besucher voll regreßfähig gemacht (Wiederherstellungskosten unabhängig vom Wert müssen erbracht werden), sofern nicht der Schaden im Verantwortungsbereich des Schlosses liegt oder durch einen Dritten verursacht wurde und der Dritte auch tatsächlich Ersatz leistet, was jeweils vom Kunden nachzuweisen ist.

§ 7
Für eine Veranstaltung notwendige behördliche Erlaubnisse hat sich der Kunde rechtzeitig auf eigene Kosten zu beschaffen. Ihm obliegt die Einhaltung öffentlich-rechtlicher Auflagen und sonstiger Vorschriften. Für die Veranstaltung zu zahlende Abgabe an Dritte, insbesondere GEMA-Gebühren, Vergnügungssteuer usw., hat der Kunde unmittelbar an den Gläubiger zu entrichten.

§ 8
Soweit das Schloß für den Kunden technische oder sonstige Einrichtungen von Dritten beschafft, handelt es im Namen und auf Rechnung des Kunden; er haftet für die pflegliche Behandlung und die ordnungsgemäße Rückgabe der Einrichtungen und stellt das Schloß von allen Ansprüchen Dritter aus der Überlassung frei.

§ 9
Rechnungen sind sofort ohne Abzug entsprechend der Rechnungslegung zahlbar. Für jede Mahnung nach Verzugseintritt wird eine Mahngebühr von 5,00 EUR geschuldet.

§ 10
Abweichende Vereinbarungen oder Nebenabreden bedürfen zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der Schriftform. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen des Vertrages - einschließlich dieser Geschäftsbedingungen - unwirksam sein, berührt dieses die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht. Die Parteien werden die unwirksamen Bestimmungen unverzüglich durch solche ersetzen, die den unwirksamen in ihrem Sinngehalt möglichst nahe kommen.

§ 11
Erfüllungsort ist für beide Seiten der Ort des Schlosses. Gerichtsstand für den kaufmännischen Verkehr ist Wernigerode.